Residencies

The Paseo Artist Residencies

Laurelin Kruse
Laurelin Kruse of Mobile Museum of American Artifacts

The Paseo Project hosted its first artist-in-residence, Laurelin Kruse, founder of the Mobile Museum of American Artifacts (MMoAA) in April 2018. Throughout the month, Kruse took the Mobile Museum to 16 stops throughout Taos County, engaging the community through stories and oral histories embedded in everyday objects. Five University of New Mexico art department students were selected for internships with MMOAA. Each received college credits. The interns were Tracy Bell, Heather Bergerson, Audrey Tipping, Savannah Summers and Jana Greiner. Learn more about MMoAA at www.theMMOAA.org

Mobile Museum of American Artifacts April 2018 locations:
Friday, April 6              TCA – Opening Reception Water is Community Installation
Sunday, April 8              TCA – Pecha Kucha Night Taos
Tuesday, April 10          Questa Library
Wednesday, April 11      Ancianos Senior Center
Saturday, April 14          Taos Mesa Brewing / KNCE live remote
Sunday, April 15            Penasco Theater
Wednesday, April 18      Ancianos Senior Center & The Men’s Homeless Shelter
Thursday, April 19         Questa Library
Sunday, April 22           Millicent Rogers Museum
Wednesday, April 25    Enos Garcia Elementary School, classroom event
Thursday, April 26        TISA, classroom event
Saturday, April 28         Invent Event @ Enos Garcia Elementary Gymnasium
Sunday, April 29            Harwood Museum of Art – closing artist talk 3pm

The Mobile Museum of American Artifacts